Demons in the Margin – #Napowrimo 24

images

It’s sometimes dull to be a monk,
So I’m going to draw some demons,
Doodle dragons, then a drunk,
dirty pictures of the heathens.

 
I’ll draw a goat with a fish tail,
Then I will turn it all about,
A hare can ride upon a snail
Set off to hunt the hounds.

Behind my quiet dedication,
No-one thinks it is a sin,
For wicked illuminations,
To live in the margins.

I’ll have the figures farting filigree,
And since no-one seems to mind.
I’ll hide my devils in the detail,
No-one reads between the lines.

 

Leave a Reply

